Unexpected last post lol 🌚

Motivation to work harder this weekend. And the next couple months. Schedule’s looking cray but it’s okay cos..

WE. ARE. GOING. TO.

BALI!! 🙌🏼

It’s like a dream come true cos I’ve ALWAYS wanted to bring Ahpei around Bali; I fell in love with the place the last time I was there.

It’s just so chill 😌

After we booked our flights and stay the night before, I was so excited I couldn’t sleep. The whole day at work I couldn’t take my mind off our trip too 😅 SO EXCITES.

Best thing is, we are taking SQ this time cos it was actually cheaper than Scoot after adding on baggage allowance wtf. So weird.

Bestest thing is, Ahpei redeemed his credit card miles so we didn’t have to fork out a single cent for the air tickets!

SCORE PLEASE!!

Xiexie ahlao for the perks 🤑🤗🤩

When it’s birthday month..

.. and you lucky bij 😆

Ok so dayre is saying goodbye.. I guess this day would come sooner or later 🤷🏻‍♀️

As a fellow business owner, albeit on a much smaller scale, 我了解, things that don’t make money must go. No one wants to work their ass off but still lose money.

But let’s all 饮水思源 ok, still be thankful for all the good times here. And that wouldn’t be possible without the dayre team (I don’t know who you are but thank you 😌🙏🏼) then and now, for working hard to keep dayre going.. until 28 Feb that is.

And to the editor who picked me, I don’t know who, and I don’t know why, but thank you 🙂

Shoutout to all the amazing & entertaining writers I’ve had the honour to follow (or more like stalk):

@jojobeans jiejie – you are dog angel and I will always be inspired by your kind heart & be nice to animals 😇

@joycesayshello – fellow 老板娘 turned friend who somehow managed to 下毒 and make me start collecting flowy pants I hate you.

I am kidding I love you ZLNN 🤗

Forever thankful our paths crossed that very night in red dot when we both realised how similar our love stories with ZL and Ahpei unfolded 😂

@jazreeltan – also fellow 老板娘 turned friend who inspires me to become a good wifey and domestic goddess. Every time I’m too lazy to wake up when Ahpei leaves for work, the image of you waving by the window haunts me so much that I drag myself to the door to wave goodbye to my ahlao.

Just kidding I love you too LTT 🙆🏻‍♀️

@theterencelee – the cool doctor who is so diva it hurts. I LOVE your confidence and your candid writing and I respect you for saving lives 🤩 Please continue shopping too.

@brenwho – my cruise trip room mate who laosai-ed the whole time! I only act nice and tolerate your shit (pun todali intended) cos you’re cute lor 🙄 And you’re on this list cos of bambuu and micat please don’t feel too honoured.

I’m kidding thanks for being my friend 😿 – you have cat emoji cos you special and I will really miss micat!! 😭😭

@sandydandy – also another writer who inspires me to stay contented and forever be thankful for my loved ones. I’m really glad we became friends cos I feel so lucky to be able to hang out with you and hear your infectious laughter LIVE! 🤣

@awriann – whom I only recently followed, but zomg I think she is another level of 搞笑!! I hope you and 👖 live happily ever after 😁

@braintango – one more fellow 老板娘 and bra queen. Also followed recently by very entertaining and thought provoking posts. I see her passion for her work BURN & I can really identify/relate. Thanks for saving big boobs 🙌🏼

And then, if I happen to be one of your favourite Dayre person, walau eh THANK YOU ALSO HOR! For reading my ramblings ☺️

If you ask me, yes I’m sad cos all the stories from 2013 will be gone (or not, if I’m hardworking enough to save them all.. but.. I’m lazy af lol), but then again, one less social media platform to manage, so… hahaha 🙃

Maybe I’ll become more efficient with one less distraction hahaha #stayingpositive

I have a dot com, but I hardly write there – maybe it’s time to! I’ll probably post more wedding/house reno/travel related stuff there 🙂

I wanted to dayre abt the our saga seed solemnisation party (cos I received pics from @joycesayshello!!) but I guess I’ll just put them on the blog so keep a lookout!! 😍

Find me at http://www.missgoob.com ok!

Guess for all the ling long ding dong dating short stories, kekspam and Gooby happenings .. they shall go straight to my memory bank 😅

Or you could still kaypoh on IG @missgoob 🤗

Thanks for the journey my friends! It has been an amazing few years on here, documenting big stories about LIFE AND LOVE, to small stories like greasy hair and laosai..

Thankful for all the laughter and tears I got from reading all your posts too, but well the time has come but try not to be so sad la! 🙆🏻‍♀️❤️

Dayre die liao, but social media will not die. And I will always be this missgoob, just myself, regardless of platform. I’m sure there are other ways we can connect ok! 🤩

Leaving this video here (is it closing ceremony) so y’all can remember me as the sexy cow who wears XL and is still bomb!!! 💁🏻‍♀️ #hairflip

LOVE YALL XX 💋

Now lemme go draft my first blog post in a long while now 😂

Just when I said one less distraction.. why y’all make me do dis 🤣🤣

Author: missgoob

Ahpei’s wife.

Leave a comment