๐Ÿถ๐Ÿท๐Ÿฑ + #SungHouse updates!

Hi guys, sorry for the disappearance cos if you follow me closely on IG, youโ€™d realise that my sickly body went down on ๅคงๅนดๅˆไธ‰ ๐Ÿ˜…

I think it was too much yusheng and too little water during visiting sigh. I have officially lost my voice lolol.

I went to bed at the end of ๅˆไบŒ feeling kinda sick already. My throat was burning (maybe from all the karaoke) and I just felt unwell.

Woke up to a full blown sore throat and fever the next day ๐Ÿ˜‘๐Ÿ˜‘ Had to give the festivities a miss! ๐Ÿ˜ฆ

ๅˆไธ‰

No mood for ootd but it was a playsuit & sneakers kinda day ๐Ÿ˜Œ

Went to visit yeye with my fam before I headed home to feed Gooby and concuss in bed.

We brought some of gegeโ€™s favourite CNY goodies for him too! And ่ทŸ็ˆท็ˆทๆ‹œๅนด ๐ŸŠ๐ŸŠ

He was really really heppi to see all of us (he asked about ๅฎ‹ๅ…ˆ็”Ÿ too!!) and even thanked us for visiting him; we todali should though.. ๐Ÿ˜ข

Yeye also held my hand a lot and told me ๅŠ ๆฒน and ไธ่ฆ่ฎฉๆˆ‘ๅคฑๆœ› ๐Ÿ˜ญ Yeye I will work hard and make you proud!!! โค๏ธ

I was really feeling like shit after the visit so baba drove me to the MRT while Ahlec drove the sisters to Nelโ€™s place for mahjong! I wanted so much to join them la!! ๐Ÿ˜ฉ

The train ride home was excruciating cos it was so hot, plus yew tee to redhill be like China to USA. I was sooo dizzy I half wished I would faint so the ambulance can send me home lol. That was one long ride home man.

But I was so heppi to see gugubie hehe and heโ€™s being all cute while waiting for me to make his dinner here!

โ€œFASTER COOK MY DINNER MAMI!!โ€

I made him sit down and he did! What a gud boy Gooby!! ๐Ÿคฉ

So cute lah this face?! ๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ˜

He was smiling so widely hehehe. My hart exprode.

Eating like a pig ๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚

NOM NOM NOM ๐Ÿ‘…๐Ÿ‘…

I always place his bowl on this thing so he doesnโ€™t have to bend too low compared to eating from the floor. Looks more comfy this way! ๐Ÿ˜ƒ

Gugubie joined mami for a nap after dinner. He was licking my arm so much lolol is it sayang me.

We both fell asleep till like 9pm when my folks came home and brought me dinner that my aunt cooked ๐Ÿ™‚

After a light dinner, I took meds and went to bed again. I hadnโ€™t seen Ahpei the whole day, which was super shitty. I missed him so much. Then he sent me a text.

๐Ÿ‘ฆ๐Ÿป Ah ็Œช cut hair cos he going for course..

The moment I saw this, my hart legit melt.

I was previously feeling quite upset that our plans kinda fell through due to some miscommunication and last minute changes and also cos I fell sick.. but then him sending me a pic of Ah zu really made me smile :โ€™)

And then came a series of silly videos:

๐Ÿ‘ฆ๐Ÿป First he did sit ups

๐Ÿ‘ฆ๐Ÿป Then jumping jacks..

๐Ÿ‘ฆ๐Ÿป Then he went for a run…

Dat run though ๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚

And it ended with a super cute GIF of Ahzu dancing ๐Ÿ˜ข

By the time I watched all of the clips, I was an absolute crying mess ๐Ÿ˜ฉ๐Ÿ˜ญ

Knowing Ahpei did sth so silly just to make me smile, I was really touched. Cos that was legit the happiest moment of my shitty day cos I felt so horrible the whole time.

๐Ÿทโค๏ธ

ๅˆๅ››

I woke up late cos the medicine effects really consumed me lol. Cleared some work on my laptop, had a quick lunch, before heading out with ahlao to check out some furniture.

Although we only need the house by September, we want to start looking around early since we are juggling wedding & house at the same time & I DO NOT WANT TO BE OVERWHELMED AT THE LAST MINUTE LOL.

Checked out a few furniture stores & ahlao seemed to have found his dream sofa ๐Ÿ˜‚

Not sure if itโ€™d fit though lolol.

Dinner was a โ€˜simpleโ€™ shabu shabu to clear CNY leftovers but apparently Nya Nya bought a lot more meat to feed the boys ๐Ÿ˜…

And our ่‘ฑ business is prosperous one. What you see on the table is like half only lolol. We halfway clear all and still add more ๐Ÿคฃ

No wonder Iโ€™m so ่ชๆ˜Ž sigh first world problems.

Ahpei stayed after dinner to discuss our October Taiwan trip (plus visit his relatives after our wedding so itโ€™s more of a dual family trip) with Nya Nya and I was just playing 2048 ๐Ÿ˜†

Is it me or is Taiwan a really confusing place??? Names of places were popping out here there everywhere and there ไธœๅ—่ฅฟๅŒ— all.. I literally zoned out after a while. I let my ahlao handle lolol ๐Ÿ˜‚

I am so not a travel planner. I prefer to take nua vacations and just explore whatever area Iโ€™m in, instead of doing up an itinerary down to the day and hours.

I absolutely will never book myself on a group guided tour ๐Ÿ˜ต

That said, Iโ€™m still very very thankful for ahlao doing all the planning and routing for us ๐Ÿ™†๐Ÿปโ€โ™€๏ธ but donโ€™t make me wake up at 7am everyday can? ๐Ÿ˜‚

Ahlao giving gugubie a massage before leaving my place. But… what kind of sea lion calls…… ๐Ÿคฃ๐Ÿคฃ look at my Gooby looking all confused HAHAHAHAHAHA.

At the carpark, I was giving ahlao his goodbye hugs when I got distracted by a maomao!! ๐Ÿฑ

โ€œWhy are you in the carpark all alone????โ€

โ€œLemme gib you a massage!!โ€

But then cats always get distracted by my ahlao one leh. Why liddat.

I think I hit her shiok spot.

HAHAHAHA SO SHIOK IS IT ๐Ÿคฉ

Thank you ahlao for accompanying me to play with maomao & even helping me snap pics of her (cos I left my phone at home) even though you think sheโ€™s quite dirty HAHAHAHA.

Actually, she really is quite dirty cos my fingertips were black after rubbing her everywhere lolol ๐Ÿ˜†

ๅˆไบ”

It was a mad rush at work because I had to free up my evening to meet Ahpei! We were bringing our contractor to view #SungHouse ๐Ÿ˜

The session went great cos we told him the rough idea of how we want the house to look like, settled the aircon, lights & electricity points too!

Decided not to hack the old parquet flooring and just lay vinyl tiles over them to save costs (anyone has a similar experience to share? #dayrehomes) since we donโ€™t plan to live here for a thousand years ๐Ÿ˜‚

The discussion went on from 530 to almost 8! The sky was dark already lolol and we were SO HANGS!!

Wanted to grab dinner at the nearby food centre but all the stalls closed alr! ๐Ÿ˜ญ

Our next alternative was Seah Im, since it was just less than 5 minutes drive away lol. I foresee us eating here a lot next time ๐Ÿ˜‚

My ahlao eats like a girl leh walau. What a small plate of noodles wtf. I feel like a pig for choosing nasi goreng ๐Ÿ˜†

But then again, he MUST have this char kway teow every time heโ€™s here (like my dad!!) cos itโ€™s just too basic and gud. But ahlao say he needs 5 plates to feel full ๐Ÿ˜…

My glorious nasi goreng ayam was $5.5 but quite worth it considering they gave one whole chicken leg!! Like the thigh and drum. And fried on the spot somemore! So it was piping hot ๐Ÿ™Œ๐Ÿผ

I requested for non-spicy rice so itโ€™s not the usual red colour haha. Sorry I noob I sked chilli ๐Ÿ˜ฌ

The portion was huge so half went to my personal rubbish bin lolol.

These days I indulge in whatever I want but then portion must control la. 9pm whack one whole plate of fried rice next day confirm phat 2kg wtf.

Ahpei eat so much fud but all dunno go where one zz ๐Ÿ™„๐Ÿ™„ abs so firm, arms so toned, face so slim, ass so small and cute..

LIFE IS UNFAIR ROARRR.

But then again he exercises every day la not like me la hor. Exercise my fingers only ๐Ÿค—

Donโ€™t think many of you know but my ahlao eats bones. Of everything ๐Ÿคฏ ok minus fish.

Huge and gigantic ones donโ€™t say, but this kind of small ones (especially those boil soup very long liao that kind), he will legit chew them into small pieces, suck the juice, then SWALLOW EVERYTHING.

Legit he eats all the bones too. Cartilage, soft bone, everything. Every time we eat chicken ah, the whole thing go in but nothing come out one ๐Ÿ˜ฐ

Sometimes I worry about him choking but he insists we shouldnโ€™t waste fud. Sometimes the bones that I pui out, he also eat!! Like a xiao donโ€™t mind only sia.

So now when I eat chicken I automatically serve up the bones to my ahlao. My weird ahlao ๐Ÿ˜…๐Ÿ˜‚

Followed him home last night cos #clingywife and we decided to watch a movie in bed again! But then I fell asleep halfway ๐Ÿ˜ฌ๐Ÿ˜ฌ๐Ÿ˜ฌ

In the end ahlao decided we should not continue watching it and we went to bed tgt lol. Woke up this morning to his giant alarm clock (gah I hate that thing I always feel like Iโ€™ll have a heart attack so loud for what!!) & then we cuddled a bit before he really had to peel himself off me ๐Ÿ˜†

Spent some time with Ahzu while I dayre-d in bed before grabbing to work lol.

How is it I rather spend more time in bed than save $15 on transport.. I am bewildered too. BUT ME IZ TIREDZ AND WOODLANDZ IS AFRICA.

So yep spend money it shall be ๐Ÿ’๐Ÿปโ€โ™€๏ธ

โ€”

Omg wtf I need to show yโ€™all this moth that flew into my room & almost gave me a seizure!!!!!!

And itโ€™s kinda hugeeee ๐Ÿคข

Nilar very kindly tried to help me chase it out of the room but we are both damn sked that we will accidentally injure or kill it! ๐Ÿ˜ซ

The moment it flew it think my soul also flew tgt ๐Ÿคฃ๐Ÿคฃ I AM SO SKED.

CAN YOU OWNSELF GO AWAY PLS PLS PLS ๐Ÿ™๐Ÿผ

Wtf she is damn brave wtffff. Btw the moth wasnโ€™t harmed cos Nilar only trapped it in the tissue and we set it free from our balcony ๐Ÿค—

Ahlao if youโ€™re reading this, this is your future job. You have to catch all the ้ฃž้ฃž and also the lizards. Hao ma, ok you donโ€™t have a choice, xiexie. Bye.

One last thing before I hit the sack, I really want to thank my ahlao.. for always being so accommodating towards me โค๏ธ

Whenever I ask him to free up some time either for wedding or house errands, he checks his schedule and almost immediately lemme know his free days / hours.

Like itโ€™ll be like:

๐Ÿ‘ฉ๐Ÿป I canโ€™t travel in March already, I think May is better.

๐Ÿ‘ฆ๐Ÿป Tell me the dates I will take leave.

Or

๐Ÿ‘ฉ๐Ÿป We should start checking out some furniture too!

๐Ÿ‘ฆ๐Ÿป Today lor!

Or

๐Ÿ‘ฉ๐Ÿป The fridge we picked no more stock, when are you free to meet the Bosch people again?

๐Ÿ‘ฆ๐Ÿป This Friday I can.

Or

๐Ÿ‘ฉ๐Ÿป Oh ya we need to meet Ah Heng (our contractor) and show him the house..

๐Ÿ‘ฆ๐Ÿป Tmr I am free after 4pm.

And immediately we will schedule a meeting ๐Ÿ˜

Thanks to ahlao, we have been striking things off the list! He makes planning a such a breeze & I actually donโ€™t hate planning for our trips, wedding or house at all, because I have him. I donโ€™t feel alone.

Plus he is always SUPER PATIENT in doing research and all.. sometimes I feel so bad cos Iโ€™m impatient, lazy & just pure useless ๐Ÿ˜ฉ

I always thank him verbally & by giving him a hug or kiss but I still feel that he deserves some extra love here there everywhere ๐Ÿค—

So xiexieni, ๆˆ‘็š„ ahlao ๐Ÿ™†๐Ÿปโ€โ™€๏ธ๐Ÿ’•

Author: missgoob

Ahpeiโ€™s wife.

Leave a comment